facebook linked in twitter

Press Releases

August 16, 2017

‘Best Lawyers’ Selects 12 Nelson Mullins Attorneys for ‘Lawyer of the Year’

(August 16, 2017)–The Best Lawyers in America® 2018 has selected 12 Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP attorneys for “Lawyer of the Year.” Each of the attorneys received the most votes from among their peers in their practice areas to earn the recognition.

The “Lawyers of the Year” are:

In Atlanta, Ga.:

  • Taylor Tapley Daly – Mediation

In Charleston, S.C.:

  • James F. McCrackin – Trusts and Estates

In Charleston/Huntington, W.Va.:

  • Marc E. Williams – Appellate Practice

In Charlotte, N.C.:

  • Karl S. Sawyer, Jr. – Copyright Law

In Columbia, S.C.:

  • B. Rush Smith III – Bet-the-Company Litigation
  • Daniel J. Fritze – Securities Regulation
  • George B. Wolfe – Economic Development Law
  • Mark C. Dukes – Litigation – Intellectual Property

In Greenville, S.C.:

  • Bo Russell – Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • Neil C. Jones – Litigation – Intellectual Property
  • Neil E. Grayson – Securities/Capital Markets Law

In Jacksonville, Fl.:

  • Daniel B. Nunn, Jr. – Mergers and Acquisitions Law

According to the organization, inclusion in “Best Lawyers” is based on confidential evaluations by and interviews of leading attorneys about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.

Click here to view the full methodology.

Established in 1897, Nelson Mullins has more than 550 attorneys and government relations professionals with offices in California, Colorado, the District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Massachusetts, New York, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and West Virginia. For more information on the Firm, go to www.nelsonmullins.com.

For additional information, contact Jan Easterling, Nelson Mullins Communications Coordinator, at 800.237.2000, ext. 9794.

What's New
Idea Exchange